Tuesday, May 21, 2024

Special Trains Scheduled for Holi Festival to Accommodate Increased Passenger Traffic


Special Trains to Clear Holi Festival Rush

To accommodate the increased passenger traffic during the Holi festival, the railways have decided to operate special trains. These trains are scheduled to facilitate smooth travel for those celebrating the festival across different regions.

Santragachi to Mahabubnagar Special Train

The special train numbered 08845 will commence its journey from Santragachi at 12.50 p.m. on March 18 and 25. After reaching Visakhapatnam at 1.40 a.m., the train will depart at 2 a.m. the following day, concluding its journey at Mahabubnagar by 6 p.m.

On the return leg, the 08846 Mahabubnagar to Santragachi special train is scheduled to depart from Mahabubnagar at 8.20 p.m. on March 19 and 26. It will reach Visakhapatnam at 11 a.m. the next day, depart at 11.20 a.m., and arrive in Santragachi at 0.15 hours (midnight).

The configuration of these trains includes 2nd AC coaches, 8 3rd Economy class coaches, 4 Sleeper Class coaches, 4 General Second Class coaches, 1 Second class cum luggage/ Disabled coach, and 1 Generator Motor Car.

Travelers will be pleased to find stoppages at key locations including Jadcherla, Shadnagar, Kacheguda, Malakajgiri, Nalgonda, Miryalaguda, Sattenapalli, Guntur, Vijayawada, Eluru, Rajahmundry, Samalkot, Visakhapatnam, Vizianagaram, Brahmapur, Khurda Road, Bhubaneswar, Cuttack, Bhadrak, Balasore, and Kharagpur, ensuring wider accessibility across the regions.

Santragachi to MGR Chennai Central Special Train

The 08836 special train aimed at connecting Santragachi with MGR Chennai Central will depart from Santragachi at 6 p.m. on March 23. It is scheduled to reach Visakhapatnam at 7 a.m. the following day before leaving at 7.20 a.m. to reach MGR Chennai Central by 8.30 p.m.

For the return journey, the 08837 MGR Chennai Central to Santragachi special train will set off from MGR Chennai Central at 10.45 a.m. on March 25. It will arrive in Visakhapatnam at 11.10 p.m., leave at 11.30 p.m., and conclude its journey in Santragachi at 1.10 p.m. the following day.

This train will feature 20 Sleeper Class coaches and 2 Second Class-cum-luggage/ Disabled coaches to ensure comfortable travel for passengers.

The route will comprise significant stoppages at stations such as Gudur, Vijayawada, Rajahmundry, Visakhapatnam, Vizianagaram, Khurda Road, Bhubaneswar, Cuttack, Bhadrak, Balasore, and Kharagpur. These strategic stoppages aim to facilitate convenient boarding and alighting for a large number of passengers traveling to celebrate Holi with their families and loved ones.

These special train services are a testament to the railway’s commitment to providing efficient and convenient travel options during peak festival seasons, ensuring that passengers can celebrate important festivals like Holi with ease and comfort. Passengers are encouraged to make their travel plans in advance and book their tickets promptly to avoid last-minute rushes.

Alexandra Bennett
Alexandra Bennetthttps://www.businessorbital.com/
Alexandra Bennett is a seasoned business journalist with over a decade of experience covering the global economy, finance, and corporate strategies. With a Bachelor's degree in Economics and a Master's in Business Journalism from Columbia University, Alexandra has built a reputation for her insightful analysis and ability to break down complex economic trends into understandable narratives. Prior to joining our team, she worked for major financial publications in New York and London. Alexandra specializes in mergers and acquisitions, market trends, and economic

Read more

Latest News